The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Packages

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zack45668, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. zack45668

    zack45668 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do you change the amount of databases to unlimited after the package was made?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To edit the package, simply go into the WHM Interface.

    Under "Packages" on the left side of the screen select "Edit Package."

    Under "Select Package" on the right side of the screen, select the package you wish to edit. Then click "Edit"

    You can then edit anything about that package (including number of databases) you desire. To set the quota for something to be unlimited, simply type "unlimited" in that field without the quotes.

    Remember to save these new settings :)
     
  3. zack45668

    zack45668 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tried that and it came up as zeros after I submitted it.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm curious, did you enter unlimited and when you saved the settings and then went back to view/edit the package it listed it as 0 instead of unlimited?

    Or was it 0 before and it appears that the packages were not saved?
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you are a reseller, you may not have the proper permissions assigned in the reseller center. Specifically:

    Allow Creation of Packages with Unlimited Features (ie. unlimited pop accounts)

    If this is not enabled, all attempts to create packages/accounts with Unlimited values results in 0 for the quantity, rather than Unlmited.

    If you are the root user, then it would be something else.
     
Loading...

Share This Page