The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Page not configurated?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shaded Mazoku, Sep 22, 2004.

  1. Shaded Mazoku

    Shaded Mazoku Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I bought my domain and web hosting last week, and I have got the notification mails that everything is set up. However, when I upload files, they don't show up, and when I go to my domain, http://www.bloodstainedfruit.com, I get a cPanel site saying that no site has been configurated for my domain. What am I doing wrong? Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Did you upload your files to the public_html folder?
     
  3. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    in my opinion the entry for his domain at the httpd.conf is missing and hence C-panel is showing the default page for the ip.

    you can temporarily access your domain via : http://ip/~username/ and check.. but if this also dont turn up; then the httpd.conf must be the problem.

    where username is your domain username.
     
    #3 linux-image, Sep 22, 2004
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2004
  4. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    That's more likely to be the problem, but I just thought I'd start with something simple. The hosting provider may be using the cpanel page as the default new account page. ;)


    Shaded Mazoku, if you did upload to the public_html directory, linux-image's reply is probably right and you will have to have your hosting provider look at it.
     
  5. Shaded Mazoku

    Shaded Mazoku Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've uploaded my files to the public_html folder, yes. And since that page that linux-image pointed out didn't work at all, i suppose I'll have to go mail my host company.
     
Loading...

Share This Page