The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pagespeed module goes back to default after EasyApache update on cPanel server

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Alya, Jun 23, 2016.

  1. Alya

    Alya Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TLV
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    On cPanel server, after running update of EasyApache, pagespeed module goes back to default - meaning all changes in pagespeed.conf are been removed and looks like it overwritten with default pagespeed.conf file.
    Is it possible to prevent it somehow?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Alya

    Alya Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TLV
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm installing it this way:
    I'm using EasyApache3.
    Code:
    [LIST=1]
    [*]Clone the installation scripts onto your CPanel server:
    [/LIST]
    $> /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/git clone https://github.com/pagespeed/cpanel.git /tmp/pagespeed/
    
    [LIST=1]
    [*]Create Speed.pm.tar.gz
    [/LIST]
    $> cd /tmp/pagespeed/Easy
    $> tar -zcvf Speed.pm.tar.gz pagespeed
    $> mkdir -p /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/Cpanel/Easy
    $> mv Speed.pm Speed.pm.tar.gz -t /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/Cpanel/Easy/
    $> cd && rm -rf /tmp/pagespeed
    
    [LIST=1]
    [*]Login into your cPanel WHM > EasyApache and look for "mod_pagespeed" option. Alternatively, you can run the easyapache installer from command line (/scripts/easyapache). Rebuild the Apache server, reboot it, and you're good to go!
    [/LIST]
    
    Then, I just editing /usr/local/apache/conf/pagespeed.conf

    Every time I update easyapche, pagespeed.conf resets to default one.
     
    #3 Alya, Jun 26, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 26, 2016
  4. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am not sure this doesn't just refer to EA4, but is this what you are looking for ?

    Taken from:
    Easyapache overwrites pagespeed.conf

    If you do consider EA4, you might like to see mod_pagespeed module for CPanel WHM
     
    #4 rpvw, Jun 26, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. Alya

    Alya Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TLV
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #6 Alya, Jun 28, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 28, 2016
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page