The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Paper Lantern covers top of screen

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by random, Jun 2, 2017.

  1. random

    random Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Hi,

    On some screen sizes, the Paper Lantern header covers the webmail top bar and therefore hides the links. Please see attached for an example of when the problem occurs and when normal.

    Interestingly, this issue only happens on one of two servers despite the fact that they both run cPanel & WHM 64.0 (build 24) and use the basic Paper Lantern theme.

    Would anyone know what the problem could be?

    Thank you.

    header-covers-roundcube.jpg header-normal.jpg
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @random,

    Could you attach the custom logo you are using to this thread so we can attempt to reproduce the issue? Also, could you verify the specific steps you took to customize the logo?

    Thank you.
     
  3. random

    random Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Hi,

    Thank you for your reply.

    I have not used a logo, I have just used my business name in 'WHM' => 'cPanel' => 'Customization'. Both the 'company logo' and the 'webmail logo' are empty.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you provide an example of a screen size and operating system you are able to reproduce this issue on?

    Thank you.
     
  5. random

    random Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Hi,

    I use a 24 inches monitor with a resolution of 1920 x 1080 on Windows 10 64bit desktop. It is not just on my computer, a client noticed this and told me about it first. I didn't ask what system the client was using.

    If there is a private way to do it, I can give you access to a test email account so that you can see it for yourself.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,618
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Probably doesn't matter, but, remove the text you added and any other changes, save and check it again.
     
  7. random

    random Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Interesting, it resolves the issue if I do as you suggested and remove my business name from the field ('WHM' => 'cPanel' => 'Customization') and leave it empty. If I add the business name again (text only) then the issue re-appears.

    No other changes have been made.

    I think I will try it with using an image as a logo instead.

    Thanks.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,618
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Very strange. I can't duplicate it here on my end using the same exact text as you used, from your screenshots.

    If you can duplicate this more than once easily enough:
    Please open a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support from within your WebHost Manager. I'm quite sure they'd love to come take a closer look, figure it out and solve it for you.
     
  9. random

    random Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    I was able to duplicate it on a second server. It only happens when I drag the browser window on a desktop to make it smaller, not if I view webmail on a phone or tablet device. This would lead me to think that it only happens when using specific sizes that are not commonly used by small devices and therefore it won't be noticed by most clients and therefore this is not a big problem.

    It also only happens when viewing webmail, not cPanel.
     
    Infopro likes this.
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,618
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    And there's the issue! I can duplicate this myself, only on Webmail, and only at some window sizes.
     
Loading...

Share This Page