The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Paper Lantern showing set but showing x3

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Legin76, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I've got a strange issue on one of my servers (CENTOS WHM 54.0.1. It appears that despite Paper Lantern being set on many of the accounts, if not all. It's displaying x3. There is a slight difference in the placing of the skin and account drop downs.

    I've tried logging in as a user and the same issue occurs.

    See below..
    Paper Lantern

    PaperLantern.jpg

    x3
    x3.jpg
     
    #1 Legin76, Jan 12, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2016
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Looks to me like the first image is using the Retro style, the second, using x3. When you logged in as the user, not using Reseller or root password, what happens when you reset style to Paper Lantern?
     
  3. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    The same happens when logged in as the user. There are only the x3 and Paper Lantern options in the dropdown. I've just logged in to a different server, the options are the same but Paper Lantern works fine.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    In the first image, when you click the icon, top right corner to the left of the logout, do you see an option to "Change Style"?
     
  5. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That appears to have done it.

    There is the option for Basic and Retro. Although why that's not on the dropdown selector is beyond me.

    Is there a way to set the default for all sites?

    Saying that I'm not a fan of the new look without the mini dashboard down the side.. I'm sure it's great on a phone but it's not very computer friendly.

    It would be better if the mini dashboard was there on large screen and the mini menu on smaller ones, with a minimise / maximise button to switch between the two.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You should be able to modify the Package(s) and set it to Paper Lantern.
     
  7. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    That's already set.. It appears to be the style that's set to retro for the whole server.

    It appears to be the only server defaulting to retro, although it's the only one on WHM 54.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  9. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks..

    I'd gone though all the other theme docs etc but couldn't find that.

    It would be nice to force all accounts to Basic at some point. Removing the theme select option would help save confusion.

    I guess there will be some other style options sooner or later that allow us to put the mini dashboard back, so it's a little more user friendly.
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page