The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Park a domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Morgana, Feb 17, 2003.

  1. Morgana

    Morgana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I created a new account &domain.com& and wanted to park/point another domain (domain1.com) to that account, but I got the following error: &Sorry, can't resolve domain.com to an ip address&.

    I use to do the same procedure with several other accounts and that went fine.

    Does anybody have suggestions how come a get this error?

    Thanks,
    Bryan
     
  2. SprintSlash

    SprintSlash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have access to entire WHM? or just a reseller WHM?
     
  3. Morgana

    Morgana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have access to the full WHM on my dedicated server.
     
  4. NNNils

    NNNils Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had the same error, which appeared when the domain that was parked on was not yet registered for some days.

    I believe some time ago, this was no problem, but it seems it is now only possible to park on existing domains.
     
  5. Morgana

    Morgana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, you are right. Now it works fine. Thank you very much for your help
     
Loading...

Share This Page