Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Park domain on JSP site ??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by furquan, Jun 13, 2005.

  1. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Hi,

    I am trying to park a domain over a JSP site that i run on cpanel. But after i park the domain, all i see is the default TOMCAT page and not the website.

    Any pointers towards achieving this ??

    Thanks
     
  2. openXS

    openXS Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    /urs/bin/
    ...ever found a solution to it? I'm having the same issue.
     
  3. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    No dear...i hope some one can from Cpanel can shed more light on this.
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,472
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Then you'll need to contact them through a support ticket. The forums are not the way to contact them.
     
  5. lynxchap

    lynxchap Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hello,

    I found the fix for this. Follow the below given steps.

    1) Make sure that Main domain has JSP Servlets enabled from WHM.
    2) Open /usr/local/jakarta/jakarta-tomcat-5.5.7/conf/server.xml
    3) Add below given entries for your park domain.

    <Host name="www.parkdomain.com" appBase="/home/mainusername/public_html">
    <Context path="" reloadable="true" docBase="/home/mainusername/public_html" debug="1"/>
    </Host>
    <Host name="parkdomain.com" appBase="/home/mainusername/public_html">
    <Context path="" reloadable="true" docBase="/home/mainusername/public_html" debug="1"/>
    </Host>


    4) /scripts/restartsrv tomcat

    Enjoy ! ! !

    These 4 steps fixed my issue.

    Waiting for CPANEL to come up for Microsoft OS
     
Loading...

Share This Page