The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Park Domain with DNS Zone

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Shoaib Nawaz, Jan 20, 2016.

  1. Shoaib Nawaz

    Shoaib Nawaz Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I park two domain you can say (abc.com and abc.com.au) and redirect to xyz.com.au but redirection is not working until i created DNS zone for both domains abc.com and abc.com.au. Please review the image link

    Please let me know DNS Zone is really necessary for park domains.

    Both domain register and their name servers also change.


    Image:
    - Removed please attach images to your posts -
     
    #1 Shoaib Nawaz, Jan 20, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2016
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :),

    Yes, You have to create DNS record of your park/addon domains, without DNS record these domain will not work.
     
  3. Shoaib Nawaz

    Shoaib Nawaz Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sydney
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    DNS Zones for the domain name are automatically created when you add a parked domain through cPanel/WHM. Ensure you update the DNS entries at the remote DNS host if it's handled externally for these domain names.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page