The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Park multiple domains?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by pinoguin, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. pinoguin

    pinoguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've been searching and searching and so far found no solution :(

    Is there really a script that could do this for cpanel?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do what? You can park multiple domains using cPanel quite easily. Might want to ask your host for assistance.
     
  3. pinoguin

    pinoguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, what I mean is if in case I have let's say 500+ domains, is there a way where I can easily add them all instead of one-by-one?
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can build a script that uses our APIs to automate this for you. If you need help with determining the specific API calls, let me know.
     
  5. camperjohn

    camperjohn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I love this:

    "You can park domains easily - I'm not going to tell your how, instead I am just going to blow smoke out my pooper that it can in fact be done, then run to the hills".

    Why do people like Infopro give such useless information? I sometimes think it's because they are useless themselves.

    I love the culture of the internet. ;-)
     
  6. pinoguin

    pinoguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    He Must've misunderstood my question, anyway the issue is solved and I used the API to make my own script.
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Ouch.

    I could barely understand the question. It sounded to me like he should be asking his host for assistance by the way he posted. Parking domains as user in cPanel _is_ easy. There's even a video to assist there for the new user.

    Run to the hills? I've been here since well past last week. Prolly be here for breakfast. Bring coffee.
     
  8. pinoguin

    pinoguin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ahh well, sorry I may have been unclear.

    I meant to park multiple domains automatically, not one-at-a-time which can easily be done in cpanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page