The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PARK - Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domains

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by jerome.chevreau, Apr 25, 2012.

  1. jerome.chevreau

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi there,
    I am having problem using the API when it comes to PARK module.

    It says 'Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domains! The domain below was not setup!'.

    It does not work via API but if i go throug and log in into the whm then i can do it.

    I really need to use the API and do not understand why it is giving me this problem.

    I did chanhe the package to alter the Max addons and park to 12 10 and even unlimited. currenlty is it set on 5.

    Please help,

    Thanks,

    Jerome
     
  2. KostonConsulting

    KostonConsulting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: PARK - Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domain

    Can you provide information on what variables you are using to call the API. Are you calling API2 directly? via XML/JSON API? What user information are you passing?
     
  3. NetMantis

    NetMantis BANNED

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Re: PARK - Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domain

    If you change the package, it will not change the accounts that already exist.

    Changes to the package, only impact newly created hosting accounts using that package.

    If you want the new package limits to apply to an existing account then you either have to manually update that account or change the plan on the account to itself again to refresh the new limits.
     
  4. jerome.chevreau

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Re: PARK - Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domain

    Thanks for all the response.
    I just figured it out.

    I am using API2 call - json.

    The problems were:
    1. need to give the username - of domain that will have a parked domain AND NOT THE RESELLER
    2. Needed to change a settings - Allowed Remote Domains to 'on'

    I must say that the documentation is not really accurate in terms of what to send.

    Thanks again for all the help and hope that post will help other peeps around here.

    Jerome
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: PARK - Sorry, you are not allowed to add any more than (0) addon domain

    Actually, updates to a package do impact existing accounts in a cPanel&WHM environment that are assigned to that package (not merely the newly created accounts under that package). I just verified this on 11.32.2.
     
Loading...

Share This Page