The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Park Wrapper Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hughmiller, Mar 10, 2009.

1. hughmiller

hughmiller Member

Hi all,

Newbie here, but as far as I can tell there isn't a previous thread with this issue.

The error message I am receiving when trying to create addon domains is:

Error from park wrapper: Using nameservers with the following IPs: xx.xx.xx.xx,xx.xx.xx.xx Sorry, the domain is already pointed to an IP address that does not appear to use DNS servers associated with this server. Please transfer the domain to this servers nameservers or have your administrator add one of its nameservers to /etc/ips.remotedns and make the proper A entries on that remote nameserver.​

(Where xx.xx.xx.xx is the IP address of the correct nameservers for Heart Internet)

Here's the issue; I am using Heart Internet. Last week I set up a couple of test accounts on the server using WHM / Cpanel. I've been using the same software for a few years with my previous host.

So I created an account in WHM and then added on an addon domain in CPanel with no problems at all. Could FTP the addon domain, http worked ok etc etc.

This week I moved another batch of domains over. First set up the main account and attempted to add the subdomains and got the error above. Since nothing is actually live yet and we are in the process of setting up everything I decided to remove the addon domain that had worked OK the week before and re-add it (having looked at A record settings etc and could see nothing different). When I attempt to re-add this domain I now get the same error message.

I'm guessing that I've hit a setting in WHM or Cpanel somewhere that has caused a problem with the nameservers but cannot see what, how or where this might have happened.