Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Parked Domain into a New Hosting Account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shortmanwalshy, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hey guys, Just wondering is it possible to have a parked domain moved into a new account in whm?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can remove the parked domain on an account and either use the parked domain for a new account as the main domain, or add the parked domain to a different account.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    can i get instructions on how to do this? still working my way around WHM.
    Thanks in advanced.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. Removing parked domain: cPanel > Parked Domains > Remove
    2. Creating parked domain on new account: WHM > Create a New Account, enter previously parked domain name

    If instead you want to put parked domain on another account, it is cPanel > Parked Domains for the other account and adding it there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Will this delete all the files in the parked domain?
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Parked domains don't have files, they are parked as an alias onto an existing domain.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice