The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Parked Domain into a New Hosting Account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shortmanwalshy, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey guys, Just wondering is it possible to have a parked domain moved into a new account in whm?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can remove the parked domain on an account and either use the parked domain for a new account as the main domain, or add the parked domain to a different account.
     
  3. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can i get instructions on how to do this? still working my way around WHM.
    Thanks in advanced.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. Removing parked domain: cPanel > Parked Domains > Remove
    2. Creating parked domain on new account: WHM > Create a New Account, enter previously parked domain name

    If instead you want to put parked domain on another account, it is cPanel > Parked Domains for the other account and adding it there.
     
  5. shortmanwalshy

    shortmanwalshy Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Will this delete all the files in the parked domain?
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Parked domains don't have files, they are parked as an alias onto an existing domain.
     
Loading...

Share This Page