The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

parked domains dont appear in subdomain creation list

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by monsignore, May 14, 2013.

  1. monsignore

    monsignore Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Casablanca Morocco
    Hi !

    Strange behavior since few days on one account on cpanel :

    I have more that 10 domains parked on the main account domain, with subdomains (wildcards) working fine.

    Now i added some new domains but when i want to create some subdomain, only the main domain appear in the list !

    - all domains are parked (not addon domains)
    - WHM 11.36.1 (build 6)
    - theme x3 OR cleanpanel
    - domains, addons and parked domains fixed to unlimited

    Thanks for any tip !
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please let us know if you notice any errors when running the following command:

    Code:
    # /scripts/updateuserdomains
    Do you still see the domain names listed under the "Parked Domains" icon? If so, please open a ticket so we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  3. monsignore

    monsignore Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Casablanca Morocco
    Thanks !

    Issue 4134531 posted :)

    the script did not do anything, only the very last parked domain appears, parked AFTER i noticed the problem.

    Thanks ! :)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The issue was the result of missing "DNS=" entries for the parked domains in the cPanel user file for the account:

    Code:
    # /var/cpanel/users/$username
    The entries were added in manually, and the following command was used after manually adding in the entries:

    Code:
    # /scripts/updateuserdomains
    Thank you.
     
  5. monsignore

    monsignore Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Casablanca Morocco
    I thank you VERY much for this impressive reactivity.

    The problem now is to understand how that have been possible !

    Never had any issue on cpanel in years of use, and I thanks you once again for that support quality and reactivity :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page