The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

parking domain, already owned by someone. HELP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by YukFoo, May 13, 2003.

  1. YukFoo

    YukFoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Parking domain isn't working. Says domain already owned by someone else, although I don't see it in WHM. Hmmm. Any ideas?
     
  2. ekws

    ekws Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having a similar issue with the addon domain feature. Did you ever get a response with a fix?

    Thanks...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Having same issue with add-on domains.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. meposter

    meposter Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2001
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is what we usually do in cases like this.

    Shell into the server, then run the following:
    /scripts/killdns

    It will prompt you for the domain name to kill. Simply enter the domain name to be parked.

    Then from WHM, go to delete DNS zone. Enter the parked domain name here too and then delete it.

    Once you've done that, you shouldn't have any problems parking the domain name.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. ekws

    ekws Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I followed your advice with no change in the error. So, I went and added the domain as a parked domain (instead of a addon domain) into the first account. Removed it and that seemed to do the trick. I guess when you delete a "addon" domain a step is missed with the clean up.

    Thanks for the push in the right direction.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page