Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Parking, editing, etc. on main account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by somereseller, Apr 6, 2002.

  1. somereseller

    somereseller Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    I can see and work with all the resold accounts, but not the main one from which I administrate things with WHM.
    This is really annoying, when wanting to park or add a feature to the main account I have to ask the server owner...
     
  2. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    ask your server owner to change the owner of your main account to be your main account itself. &accountname& owner = &accountname& and your problems are solved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. somereseller

    somereseller Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Thank you, this has been done.

    Now I have other problems. The DNS operations don't work on the main account.

    I can list the parked domains on the main account, but not edit their DNS zones or MX entry, they don't show up in the list.
     
  4. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Whatever you can't do, is deactivated by root. If you need some function ask him to activate it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. somereseller

    somereseller Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    You mean root can set special permissions on parts of the main account only? I thought all accounts were all treated equally.
    I can add do some operations on the main account but not some, that's why I'm wondering if it's really a root issue.
     
  6. somereseller

    somereseller Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    I asked the server owner to check the perms and guess what...I'm all set ;)

    Thanks for your help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice