The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Parsing .html files as .php inside Cpanel skin

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Radio_Head, Nov 6, 2002.

  1. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    On my Cpanel skin I need to parse html files as .php .

    I added following .htaccess

    AddType application/x-httpd-php .html
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .htm

    but html are still not parsed as php .

    Any idea to solve this ?

    Thanks
     
  2. bmcpanel

    bmcpanel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, this would be nice to know.
     
  3. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Could you not make the file .php and then add
    &?php
    ?&

    to the top and bottom of the file?

    Or does it have to stay .html .htm ?
     
  4. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    [quote:ebfe17ec3e][i:ebfe17ec3e]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:ebfe17ec3e]

    Could you not make the file .php and then add
    &?php
    ?&

    to the top and bottom of the file?

    Or does it have to stay .html .htm ?


    [/quote:ebfe17ec3e]

    Is not more easy parse files instead of renaming 100 files ?
     
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Sorry, did not realize you had that many to do.
     
  6. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    [quote:ccc49c2774][i:ccc49c2774]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:ccc49c2774]

    Sorry, did not realize you had that many to do. [/quote:ccc49c2774]

    I am realizing a php/mysql cpanel , every data entered will be checked .
     
  7. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Some cpanel files must stay &html& as they are called directly via cpanel: counter and filemanager functions for example have all links hardcoded into cpanel. If Radio_Head wants to add php functionality to cpanel, then he/she needs to parse html as php. Good luck!

    kosmo
     
  8. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    [quote:75f01572de][i:75f01572de]Originally posted by kosmo[/i:75f01572de]

    Some cpanel files must stay &html& as they are called directly via cpanel: counter and filemanager functions for example have all links hardcoded into cpanel. If Radio_Head wants to add php functionality to cpanel, then he/she needs to parse html as php. Good luck!

    kosmo[/quote:75f01572de]

    Yes , I know some file need html (but only a 5% need it ) ; I am working on this project from about 40 days now . I have to complete the script section and I have finished.
     
  9. lammadog

    lammadog Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    &Some cpanel files must stay &html& as they are called directly via cpanel&


    good to know, thanks for the heads up, although I think I'll solve this problem, when I come to it, with PHP include()s and/or symbolic links ;)
     
  10. tomakaze

    tomakaze Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Toronto, CA / Helsinki, FI
    It seems to me that it is impossible to parse html as php, because cpanel uses it's own apache configuration which is encrypted...

    am I wrong?

    I have html parsing php on my server already, but it does not affect cPanel at all.
     
Loading...

Share This Page