Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Partition, Format, and Mount

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Legin76, Jul 6, 2012.

  1. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Maybe I'm being really dumb.. But on my new server I can't find the Partition, Format, and Mount option... To be honest on my other cpanel server it appears to be missing too..

    Has this been removed?

    WHM 11.32.3 (build 21)
    CENTOS 6.2 x86_64 xenpv on srv05
     
    #1 Legin76, Jul 6, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2012
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,471
    Likes Received:
    421
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes that was removed some time ago.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thank you!

    Grrrr. That's annoying. It's still in the documentation. I spent ages trying to find it.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you point out where you are seeing it in our documentation page(s) so we can open up a case to have it removed with our Documentation Team?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Legin76

    Legin76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Sure...

    In the section called WHM Home Screen it has a section called Disk Drives. It's in that section.

    WHM Home Screen

    Disk Drives

    It may be worth putting a section in there on how to do it manually...

    Previously I have used that function so got very confused when I couldnt find it but also with it being in the docs and having manual instructions there would make it much easier for none linux savey users.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice