Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Password Realm Change

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LinuxFreaky, Nov 27, 2001.

  1. LinuxFreaky

    LinuxFreaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    I\'d like to customize the \"Realm\" words when customers are presented with the pop-up password box upon login. Where can I edit this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. JohnM

    JohnM Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    That\'s not possible as that text is built into the user\'s browser.
     
  3. LinuxFreaky

    LinuxFreaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Actually I found a way I think.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    [quote:2151fee48b]Actually I found a way I think.
    [/quote:2151fee48b]Can you share it with us?
     
  5. paws

    paws Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Yeah, I\'d like to know this too.
     
  6. LinuxFreaky

    LinuxFreaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    306
    Edit /usr/local/cpanel/cpaneld and goto line 639.

    Replace:
    print NS \"WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm=\\\"Cpanel $version\\\"\\n\";

    With:
    print NS \"WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm=\\\"Whatever you want\\\"\\n\";

    Restart cpanel.

    However, if you\'ve set cpanel to update itself every night it might revert back to the original version later though.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice