Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Patchman icon in cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by davorg, Apr 16, 2017.

  1. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    On one of my servers, I have used Patchman. Now I have uninstalled Patchman Agent but when user Login to cPanel Account, there is still visible Patchman Icon.How can I get rid of this icon?

    Regards,

    -- Davor
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Might it be cached? Try another browser.
     
  3. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, it is not cached. I have tried 3 browsers on 3 different computers.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure if this is helpful or not:
    patchman.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/206434564-Uninstalling-the-Patchman-agent
     
  5. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have uninstalled agent. This was my first step.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What was your second step, did you cancel the license as instructed?
     
  7. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    My first step has been - uninstallig agent, then deactivating licence and then rebooting server.
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,766
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  9. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It still the same. No problem, I will wait till next cPanel upgrade.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You may also want to reach out to the support team for this third-party plugin to request additional information about how to complete the uninstall process.

    Thank you.
     
  11. Fernis

    Fernis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Go to /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/dynamicui

    Then delete or move the dynamicui_patchman.conf


    This will remove the icon.
     
  12. davorg

    davorg Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Great, tnx. It worked.

    Davor
     
Loading...

Share This Page