The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PayFlow Pro with PHP?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SkyfireMike, Aug 27, 2003.

  1. SkyfireMike

    SkyfireMike Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Has anybody been able to recompile PHP to use PayFlow Pro? I need it for a customer...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Yup, I was able to compile it into PHP without issue. Make sure that the pfpro stuff is in the php source directory and flag the ./configure command with --with-pfpro

    Info after a compile in a php info file should look like the attached.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. SkyfireMike

    SkyfireMike Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks, but I can't seem to get it to compile.

    I copied everything from the bin and lib folders into the source directory and ran it with this configure line:

    './configure' '--with-apxs=/usr/local/apache/bin/apxs' '--with-xml' '--enable-bcmath' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-ftp' '--enable-magic-quotes' '--with-mysql=/usr' '--with-pear' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-track-vars' '--enable-versioning' '--with-zlib' '--with-pfpro'

    Every time, no matter what, I keep getting this error:

    checking for Verisign Payflow Pro support... yes
    checking for pfproInit in -lpfpro... no
    checking for PNInit in -lpfpro... no
    configure: error: The pfpro extension requires version 2 or 3 of the SDK

    I've got PHP 4.3.2, and I have version 3.0.6 of the SDK.

    Help? Please?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Perhaps you've missed a step or two.

    Download the SDK from the verisign site, do the install as per their instructions. Make sure that you execute ldconfig after moving the lib files into /usr/local/lib/.

    The download the SDK again into the PHP source directory. Un tar it and whatever, be sure to execute make distclean within the php source directory if you've already played around. Then tag the ./configure command with --with-pfpro=UnTar'dDirName

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. SkyfireMike

    SkyfireMike Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did all that, put the files into /usr/local/lib and /usr/local/include as they said, and it's STILL giving the error. I can't find anything online whatsoever to help me out here.
    :(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. GZhou06

    GZhou06 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any luck with finding a resolution for this? I recently purchased PayFlow Pro as well and I am still having trouble. I have no idea how to execute the ./configure command... Can someone please provide step-by-step shell commands for me to execute?

    Thanks,
    Gary

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. wizdem

    wizdem Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I wrote a hack for easyapache which allows you to select it in the advanced config php modules menu. If anyone needs the hack, email me.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. GZhou06

    GZhou06 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem again with PayFlow Pro and recompiling it with PHP... CPanel came out with all of these major updates which forced me to recompile PHP and use the easyapache script to update it to the new version of Apache. As a result, PayFlow Pro is disabled again. Can you please let me know how to fix it or how to implement the hack in easyapache?

    Thanks in advance for your response.

    Best Regards,
    Gary
     
  9. wqqas

    wqqas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    edit your /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/buildscript and delete all the data in that file then replace with the script in this file

    or if you can read this file change the options for php where it is running ./configure after fetching php I have added pfpro in this file

    then
    /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/buildscript

    this will build and install apache
     

    Attached Files:

    #9 wqqas, Dec 4, 2003
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2003
  10. 0pt1c0n

    0pt1c0n Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ERR!

    Make sure to replace "--wtih-pfpro" with "--with-pfpro" in the script above, otherwise the script is a hoser >:D

    ALSO! openSSL in php 4.3.3 seems only to break when I specify the --with-pfpro option, I had to remove openssl support and start over, but it worked. Anyone else, having funky openssl compile errors? :/
     
  11. msasek

    msasek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    another option

    Hi,

    Also be sure you have the correct version of the SDK. There are 2 for RedHat Linux. If you are using RHEL3, use the RH9 SDK. That fixed it for me...
     
  12. kashif

    kashif Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lahore
    About Pay Flow


    Hi Friend can you send me the hack for pay flow in easyapache....
     
  13. HD-Sam

    HD-Sam Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Hi wizdem, do you still have that hack for pfpro?. if so can you email it to me?

    Thanks
     
  14. wmeyer

    wmeyer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Do you still have the hack

    Hi Wizdem,

    Do you still have the hack. Can you please post a link here.

    Thanks

    Warren
     
  15. bamm

    bamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is this hack still available?
     
  16. sseremeth

    sseremeth Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What's the CPanel suggested method?

    Hello -

    I am having the same issues of those before me - I need to support Verisign's Payflow Pro which means passing --with-pfpro to ./configure, but easyapache doesn't natively support this. Is there some way of recompiling php in a cpanel setup where you can pass the configure arguments you want that may not be avaiable in easyapache?

    Anyone done this recently?

    Regards,

    Steve
     
  17. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yes. If you initially build as you wish using easyapache, then when finished go into /home/cpapachebuild/buildapache/ and in there you can play with the buildscript file. When done, run that file and it will go through the easyapache build process but with your options added.
     
  18. sseremeth

    sseremeth Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Has anyone had success on CentOS 4.2/RedHat ES 4 U2?

    Chirpy -

    Thanks for the tip - that is very helpful. Now I am getting an infamous "configure: error: The pfpro extension requires version 2 or 3 of the SDK" and it is finding the versisgn files (RH9 versions) in /usr/local. I am starting to think no one is running this on an ES 4/CentOS 4 platform and that the Verisign stuff is just too outdated.

    From config.log:

    "/usr/bin/ld: skipping incompatible /usr/local/lib/libpfpro.so when searching for -lpfpro"

    Has anyone had success with this OS/Verisign Combo? I am compiling php-4.3.11 to use the PayFlow Pro binaries.

    Thanks much - I am at the end of my rope.

    Steve

    CentOS 4.2
    glibc-2.3.4-2.13
    php-4.3.11
    Verisign Payflow Binaries/Header for RedHat 9
     
  19. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    same here

    Chirpy -

    would you be willing to do this - I can pay - and then write the how to?


    glenn
     
  20. kashif

    kashif Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lahore
    PFPRO installation

    Hi sseremeth,

    I can do this for you, just provide me login details and I wil setup it for you, if you like to.

    Thanks,


    Regards,
    Kashif,


     
Loading...

Share This Page