Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED PCNTL installs but not present

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by hector_super, Aug 4, 2016.

  1. hector_super

    hector_super Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I have enabled PCNTL by adding --enable-pcntl in file /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5

    I recompiled with Easy Apache and all went well, build log is attached. It does recognise the PCNTL flag and as far as I can see, built with it.

    However, when I check via SSH, PCNTL is not present:

    Code:
    root@server [~]# php -m | grep pcntl
    root@server [~]#
    
    Can you please advise if I am missing a step? I searched in the PHP config and it is not expressly disabled.

    Many thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hector_super

    hector_super Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks. I have:

    1. Upgraded to EasyApache4
    2. Removed the file /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5
    3. Re-built leaving only PHP 5.6
    4. PCNTL is NOT present, should I manually set it again in the rawopts file and build again or should it be included in PHP 5.6 built by EA4?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check to ensure you are using the correct path to PHP 5.6 when verifying which modules are compiled. Here's an example of a command you can use, and it's output:

    Code:
    # /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/bin/php -m|grep pcntl
    pcntl
    
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. hector_super

    hector_super Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks, that was it :)

    Not sure how to mark this thread as SOLVED, though
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm happy to see it's working as intended. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    @cPanelMichael ,

    Possible, i need install pcntl? I tried can't find.

    CentOS 7 Core
    EasyApache 4
    PHP 7.0
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you elaborate further on this? Use this command to verify the module is installed with PHP 7.0:

    Code:
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/php -m|grep pcntl
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The output in that image shows the module is installed. Could you verify the steps you are taking to reproduce it not working?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, it's not working. I saw in phpinfo is not up for pcntl.

    I think it's disabled.
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Are you still experiencing this issue? If so, could you verify that no custom php.ini or local.ini files are present under the account's public_html directory?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes.
    Yes, there is no. It's only in /root/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature if you'd like us to take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here and we will update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  16. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    To update, we were able to verify the module is in-fact installed.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Samet Chan likes this.
  17. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Oh sorry for forget,

    Yes, we are solved. It's faster support helpful me.

    @cPanelMichael, Please solve this thread. Try don't be forgotten. :)
     
    #17 Samet Chan, Jan 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 19, 2017
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice