The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pcntl_fork()

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anand, Feb 16, 2004.

  1. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I was trying to use pcntl_fork() in one of my scripts when i found that php was compiled without its support. Anyone ideas how do i enable it ?
     
    #1 anand, Feb 16, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2004
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    *bump*
     
  3. masood

    masood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    have u tried looking at php.net? specifically the section Process Control Functions in the manual?
     
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have looked up, the probs i am facing it when i try to use it, it says Call to undefined function. PHP with be compiled with it enabled.

    I want to know how to do that. Is there something i can do with the present easyapache ??
     
  5. masood

    masood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    easyapache does not have pcntl enabled. you will have to compile php separately and enable this feature.
     
  6. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    anyone with a howto on doing this ? I haven't tried to compile php seperately.
     
  7. Casper

    Casper Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Anand,

    Did you managed to find a solution for this, I too would like to know.
     
  8. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    manual php compile. The only way.
     

Share This Page