Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

pcntl_fork()

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anand, Feb 16, 2004.

  1. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I was trying to use pcntl_fork() in one of my scripts when i found that php was compiled without its support. Anyone ideas how do i enable it ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 anand, Feb 16, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2004
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    *bump*
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. masood

    masood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    have u tried looking at php.net? specifically the section Process Control Functions in the manual?
     
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have looked up, the probs i am facing it when i try to use it, it says Call to undefined function. PHP with be compiled with it enabled.

    I want to know how to do that. Is there something i can do with the present easyapache ??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. masood

    masood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    easyapache does not have pcntl enabled. you will have to compile php separately and enable this feature.
     
  6. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    anyone with a howto on doing this ? I haven't tried to compile php seperately.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Casper

    Casper Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi Anand,

    Did you managed to find a solution for this, I too would like to know.
     
  8. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    manual php compile. The only way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice