The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PCRE version mismatch?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by postcd, Jan 15, 2015.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello,

    an cpanel user told me his Open Classifieds script dont let him upgrade to new 2.3.0 version

    There is mentioned this as a cause:
    Can not check if mod_rewrite installed, probably everything is fine. Try to proceed with the installation anyway ;)
    PCRE has not been compiled with UTF-8 support.
    PCRE has not been compiled with Unicode property support.

    so i did on my WHM server: #pcretest -C
    and result:
    but when i go to my PHP info, i see there:
    OS: CentOS release 6.6 (Final)
    PHP: PHP 5.3.29 (cli) (built: Nov 15 2014 12:52:07)

    Please what is the issue there? How can i fix it please? Thank you
     
    #1 postcd, Jan 15, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2015
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Good morning,

    What version of Apache are you running? Apache should be linking to the PCRE that was built into /opt/, which does support UTF-8 and Unicode.

    I'd recommend running EasyApache to rebuild your PHP and Apache, and that should link to the proper PCRE binaries. If this still doesn't work after that, please open a support ticket (there's links in my signature) and we'll be more than happy to take a look.
     
  3. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Server version: Apache/2.2.29 (Unix)
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.28.1 rev9999

    cPanel support tried to build apache again and the Open CLassifieds script still complain. Got an message that its fault in the script, not the server issue.
     
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    This could very well be the issue. EA will build in UTF-8 and Unicode support by default with PCRE. If OpenClassifieds are not picking that up, perhaps they are not using the correct PCRE binary, which would require a change to the script or to the defining location of PCRE.

    If you get this figured out, please do update the thread so that future searches may turn up an answer.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page