The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PDA Access to WHM?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by urantian, Jul 12, 2007.

  1. urantian

    urantian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Arkansas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I found that I can access my WHM using my BlackBerry cell phone. I can see a brief menu for version 11.2.0. However, any menu item I select takes me to the server status menu.

    This seems to be some kind of experimental stage, even though I was able to get these same results in version 10.

    Has anyone else used this? Is there a way to access more of the features? It would be great to have this ability if I am away from a computer.

    ---Michael
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This functionality remains in the experimental stage. There's already a bugzilla entry for this at:

    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/show_bug.cgi?id=3479

    If you wish to access WHM on a PDA whose browser does not support frames, I would recommend you navigate to:

    https://serverip:2087/scripts/command?PFILE=main
     
  3. urantian

    urantian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Arkansas
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hmmm... when I go to that URL, the menu items begin to stack up on one another as the icon images are loaded. It may be something with my browser settings.

    I found that cPanel has a "Mobile" theme. I am able to get into it with the phone very well. I tested the email account functions, and bandwidth reports. Everything seems to work fine using the theme.

    ---Michael
     
  4. chandro

    chandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    /home/chandro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    wich is the address for the mobile, i use :2086 but i just see the menu and like 1st post, all go to status.

    im on a motorola i870
     
  5. nwbach

    nwbach Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Works great on a Blackberry Curve

    I just tried this URL on my Blackberry Curve. It's just like logging on to cPanel with my laptop! Thank you for posting this!
     
  6. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ok, this is weird...

    I JUST picked up a Samsung Blackjack and after going to WHM on it's high speed browser I was very disappointed. So I came back home, here, to the cpanel forums to post something about it and your topic (exactly what I would have posted) was here!

    Crazy!

    Thank you.
     
  7. claudio

    claudio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    i use a pocket pc with windows mobile 2003 no problem at all

    i used to access WHM over ssl and with frame support

    also used it in a eudora text browser in a palm OS 4 in another device

    regards

    claudio
     
Loading...

Share This Page