Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pdo library

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kapOcha, Mar 23, 2007.

  1. kapOcha

    kapOcha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    How do I install pdo library? It is not possible by "Apache Update" Cpanel option. Please, help.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You'll have to add/install that module manually. For HowTo: http://us3.php.net/pdo
     
  3. kapOcha

    kapOcha Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    pdo library installing

    Will I have to recompile apache/php manually? I always made that by WHM. Please, how to install pdo?

    Where do I have to run "./configure --with-zlib --enable-pdo=shared --with-pdo-sqlite=shared --with-sqlite=shared" command? Will it recompile apache/mysql?

     
    #3 kapOcha, Mar 23, 2007
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2007
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Php.

    At the command line. No, just php. If you are not comfortable running commands at the command line, I suggest you contact your host for help, or seek professional help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page