The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Perl Module (Broken CPAN mirror)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vivek, Aug 21, 2005.

  1. vivek

    vivek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    I recently downgraded cpanel from release to stable version, Now I am getting perl module error and cannot install any of the perl moduel :
    Following are the errors :

    /scripts/perlinstaller XML::RSS
    Testing connection speed...(this could take a while)....Done
    Three usable mirrors located
    Skipping Broken CPAN mirror cpan.erlbaum.net
    Skipping mirror.hyperian.net
    Skipping Broken CPAN mirror cpan.belfry.net
    Ran out of working CPAN mirrors. Please contact cPanel Support at /scripts/cPanelPerl.pm line 209.

    Please suggest.

    Thanks.
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    cPanel have put a workaround fix in. You should not downgrade from RELEASE to STABLE because of the substantial changes between the trees. So the following should fix it:

    1. Switch back to the RELEASE tree

    2. Run:

    /scripts/upcp --force
    /scripts/updatenow
     
  3. Shazan

    Shazan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2002
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Chirpy,

    I am following the RELEASE tree (build 16) and I've not downgraded to STABLE but I've the same problem.
    Which build has the workround for this? Should I upgrade to build 55?

    Thanks!
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Yes, you should upgrade to the latest RELEASE release.
     
  5. vivek

    vivek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Hello,

    Release version created lot of problem on all of my servers. Boxtrapper was the culprit then httpd.conf permissions were changed. You can imagine the level of problem I was facing. Thats why I shifted to stable, it solved all of my problem but only perl module was having problem.

    :mad:
     
Loading...

Share This Page