Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Perl

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Etheral, Jun 28, 2004.

  1. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    it seems that perl scripts on my server are not working, everything ive tried to repair this problem hasnt worked, anyone have any ideas?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. mickalo

    mickalo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    N.W. Iowa
    what does the apache error_log have in it ??

    what have you tried to do to fix ??

    suexec enable/disabled ??

    Mickalo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    suexe enabled, havnt checked error logs,
    and im running Fedora Core 2
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mickalo

    mickalo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    N.W. Iowa
    make sure the scripts are executabe, chmoded 0755, the folders the scripts are located in, the folder must be chmoded 0755. check your apache error_log to see for more specific errors, check the suexec_log log for additional info.

    Mickalo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i no the perl scripts are 777. in cgibin
    the only perl problem in apache log is:
    $ or unable to stat: /home/extract/public_html/cgi-bin/perl.exe
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. mickalo

    mickalo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    N.W. Iowa
    the script must be chmoded 0755, and should have the extension .pl and/or .cgi unless you have some custom directives in the apache httpd.conf file
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. php-dawg

    php-dawg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I have the same problem. Just started after updating Apache to 1.31.x
     
  9. rapta

    rapta Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    /home/extract/public_html/cgi-bin/perl.exe

    From the above error it looks like the script's shebang is incorrect. Ensure that the first line of each of the scripts are labled #!/usr/bin/perl
     
  10. php-dawg

    php-dawg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Thanks, but that is not the problem we are experiencing on our servers here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice