The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Permission change

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jegavelan, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. jegavelan

    jegavelan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    In my server permission got corrupted cpanel said to change the permission manually to all the domain how can change the permission of the all the domain using the script can any help me


     
  2. jegavelan

    jegavelan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    A fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive

    HI

    I am having the error in all the cpanel of the server when i contactected the cpanel they asked to change the permission of the all the domains using the bash command can one can help in running the commands so that all the permission changes properly


    Here is the cpanel message

     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Starting five different threads will not get this sorted any faster.
     
  4. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually do have a script that automatically rebuilds the permissions and ownerships for any account or the entire server. I am surprised Cpanel doesn't considering it took me all of 2 minutes to write originally.

    We use a variation of it as a cronjob to monitor the server for incorrect permissions or ownerships in the hosting accounts and correct any problems.

    I could run it on your server if you would like. Contact me.

    Otherwise, I'd point out that it looks like you main problem is that you have somehow changed most of the account to root ownership and you mainly just need to change that back to the account owner which you could do in less time than it takes to write this post.
     
  5. jegavelan

    jegavelan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi

    Can you Pm me how to make it now
     
  6. Vinayak

    Vinayak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bharat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I think that script is already there

    /scripts/chownpublichtmls

    It fixes the permissions on files and folders for an account.
     
  7. Elkoremarr

    Elkoremarr Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Run that script

    after run that script gd2 dont work any more someone can help me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page