The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Php 4.3.5 ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WCW Fan, Apr 2, 2004.

  1. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone try it yet, is there any issues ? I'm tempted to try it out but I'm tempted not too so anyways has anyone used it yet and is there any problems with anything ?
     
  2. Dreamer

    Dreamer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I have tryed it, but apache won't start.

    Anyway, due 2 major bugs there's already php 4.3.6rc1 soon to be final.
     
  3. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeah I just read that I guess I'll be waiting till php 4.3.6 goes stable before I upgrade :)
     
  4. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    I already upgraded and things went fine. By the way, the "major" bugs they list are:
     
  5. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Does mmcache work with the newer versions of php, liike 4.3.5 or 4.3.6
     
  6. Dreamer

    Dreamer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Well, i did upgrade to 4.3.5 via WHM (easyapache), but after compiling, etc apache won't start. As I see casey succeded I am starting to think it's mmcache which makes apache to fail loading :(
     
  7. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Yeah, it worked for me on 3 boxes without problems. I don't need the daylight savings functionality, though, so you might want to just wait for 4.3.6.
     
  8. Dreamer

    Dreamer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Oh, well. Glad it works at least for you. As mmcache probably won't be updated again soon I'll either stay with 4.3.4 or get rid of mmcache.

    Thanks.
     
  9. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've e-mailed the creator of mmcache to see if it would work, I still haven't heard back, I really like mmcache it's a shame that it's not going to be upgraded
     
  10. Dreamer

    Dreamer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    The creator of mmcache now works for Zend and won't be updating mmcache...

    there are people who have took over the project, bit the only thing they did is to make the project look dead by doing nothing.
     
  11. nappa

    nappa Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    nightmare!

    Don't do it. We've tried it - and it's set the server into 43+ for average and 300 at peak. Our peak is usually about 1.30 Cpanel was down or would time out. Everything would time out.

    We've gone back to 4.3.3 - it's running smooth and quite good. And without the accelerator.
     
  12. Planet_Master

    Planet_Master Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Yorker
    I'm running php 4.3.5 on my RHE servers and its running nicely. No problems with Apache although strangely enough had to update Fantastico again to a version (2.6 r15) that was already updated. Otherwise no probs.
     
    #12 Planet_Master, Apr 10, 2004
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page