The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php 4.4.0 and Zend

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by backycorp, Jul 13, 2005.

  1. backycorp

    backycorp Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having problems with php 4.4.0 saying that zend is not installed. Is there a work around for this yet. I have a script that requires this for it to run correctly? Any help or insight is greatly appriciated.

    Sincerely,

    William Backy
     
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    /scripts/installzendopt

    **i think*** that's the installer name
     
  3. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Users in Zends forums show it still breaks;

    http://www.zend.com/phorum/read.php...amp;thread=4074
     
  4. backycorp

    backycorp Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yea I know the zend installer that cpanel has dosnt work. I have manually installed it and it dosnt like php version 4.4.0 it dosnt mind 4.3.10-11 or the 5.0.3 of php for some reason the 4.4.0 dosnt work right with zend.
     
  5. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    ahhhh i see
     
  6. backycorp

    backycorp Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yea. Does anyone have any ideas on how to get zend to work with this version of php?
     
  7. gemby

    gemby Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pula, Croatia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    And what about pdflib, sourceguardian, .... it seems that they are also broken!
     
  8. backycorp

    backycorp Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I didnt even check into it that far but good point. Anyone have any ideas on how to resolve these issues?
     
  9. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Making the decision to upgrade in the first place should have only been done after researching possible compatability issues. If it is that much of a concern to you, then downgrade until such time as the vendors of the software you are using release an update.

    Perhaps you would be better off by spending the effort to contact those vendors of the programs in question rather than pestering cpanel for something that isn't their responsibility ? Makes sence to me! :D
     
  10. azimpact

    azimpact Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Your going to have to wait until Zend releases the SO build for 4.4

    I did the same thing and ended up going back to 4.3 since it would not work.
     
  11. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    i went to 5.04 about a week ago and have not had but one isse over 1200 domains. I have been lucky.. went to mysql4.1 also and only had one issue there.
     
  12. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  13. 3w-hostconcept

    3w-hostconcept Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    France (Mouans Sartoux)
    you can change the installer URL to include the new URL

    Edit: Open up /scripts/installzendopt via Pico or whatever you use to edit files and change this line

    Save Your changes, re-run the script. And it'll all be working.

    execute /scripts/installzendopt
     
  14. cooldude7273

    cooldude7273 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Roswell, GA
    Everything works fine with 2.5.10a! :)
     
  15. erwinfa

    erwinfa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, It's cool :)

     
  16. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Thanks. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page