The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Php 4.4.4

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Angel78, Aug 22, 2006.

  1. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is out.

    This release address a series of locally exploitable security problems discovered since PHP 4.4.3. All PHP users are encouraged to upgrade to this release as soon as possible.



    http://www.php.net/release_4_4_4.php
     
  2. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    upgrading from WHM, doesnt upgrade to 4.4.4. :

    initfpsuexec: using apache 1.x support
    PHP version file is up to date = it is not it'S 4.4.3 :confused:
     
  3. darkkouta

    darkkouta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    compile apache it saw ssh or whm.

    ssh /scripts/easyapache
     
  4. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same thing, compile from shell using easyapache:

    PHP 4.4.4 (cli) (built: Aug 22 2006 17:24:41)
     
  5. ReB

    ReB Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    recompiling from shell reloaded 4.4.3 again...:confused:
     
  6. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What version of cPanel are you running? Worked fine for me using latest Release.
     
  7. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel 10.8.2-C482 (Latest Current)

    Upgrading to 4.4.4 using WHM is not possible. :(
     
  8. zigzam

    zigzam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Worked for me yesterday.
     
  9. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    upgrading from shell upgraded php to 4.4.4 but downgraded apache to 1.3.36


    :rolleyes:
     
  10. Angel78

    Angel78 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Solution:

    If you have apache 1.3.37 and PHP 4.4.3 (and cant upgrade to 4.4.4 using WHM) :

    run /scripts/easyapache/

    it will upgrade php to 4.4.4, (and could downgrade apache to .36)

    if apache was downgraded go to WHM an update once again.

    :D
     
  11. darkkouta

    darkkouta Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Path to PERL /usr/bin/perl
    Perl modules Click to view
    Path to sendmail /usr/sbin/sendmail
    Apache version 1.3.37 (Unix)
    MySQL version 4.1.21-standard
    PHP version 4.4.4
    PHP info Click to view
    PERL version 5.8.7
    Machine Type i686
    cPanel version 10.8.2-CURRENT-482
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    The EDGE and CURRENT builds haven't been particularly reliable in the past few days, together with the very new easyapache. I'd suggest that if you have problems, make sure you log them with cPanel either through your license provider and/or in bugzilla if they don't already exist.

    If you don't want the hassles, don't run the riskier builds.
     
  13. vlee

    vlee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Will switching from current builds to release builds solve this issue of not able to update to PHP 4.4.4?

    I have ran /scripts/easyapache/ more than 10 times now and it does not update this.
     
  14. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Visit Update Apache in WHM and choose which version of PHP you want (4.4.4 is in the list), check skip Apache build if up to date, choose other options that you might need and click Build.
     
  15. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    Do any of the major changes from 4.3.11 -> 4.4.4 effect well known scripts?

    Thanks,

    - Vince
     
  16. Swaroop

    Swaroop Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    No, I don't think they will affect any of the scripts. These are just vulnerabilities being fixed.
     
  17. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    Thanks Swaroop,
    Just one last thing:
    When I go to Main >> Software >> Apache Update and select the option for Version 4.4.4
    the 'php module' gets unticked.

    Is this a bug, and do I need to re tick that before selcting 'Start Build'?

    Many thanks,

    - Vince
     
  18. Swaroop

    Swaroop Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Strange. I don't see that bug. Which version are you running?
     
  19. Swaroop

    Swaroop Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hmm.. ok, just re-tick the PHP module and do the update.
     
  20. mambovince

    mambovince Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    London, UK
    I was on STABLE 58, now updated to latest STABLE 80 and still the same.

    - Vince
     
Loading...

Share This Page