Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP 5 - can it be used with cpanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ammonet, Nov 12, 2005.

  1. ammonet

    ammonet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Has anyone attempted to use PHP 5 with cpanel?
     
  2. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Yup, there is no problem in running Php5 with Cpanel as I have my server running Cpanel with Php5.
     
  4. ammonet

    ammonet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    What about PHP5 stability as such - any major issues?
     
  5. DigitalSurgeon

    DigitalSurgeon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Hmmmmm, As far as I know about my server I didn't get any major compatibility issues with Php5.
     
  6. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice