Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP 5 + phpSuExec

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kelmas, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lithuania
    When I compile latest PHP 5 with phpSuExec, all .php pages shows Internal server error.

    Apache logs shows mallfored header errors while same pages works fine with PHP 4 + phpSuExec.

    How do I install phpSuExec and PHP 5?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Arsenico

    Arsenico Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i had the same problem with PHPsuexec and PHP 5.2.3 ... so i downgrade PHP to 5.2.1
     
  3. sparek-3

    sparek-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    119
    Trophy Points:
    343
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Thanks, this solved my issue :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    193
    One again for anyone who still has missed it posted everywhere ....

    PHP v5.2.3 changed the CGI binary filename from 'php' to 'php-cgi'

    If you use SuPHP or phpSuExec, you need to either update your server to use the
    new PHP binary filename or rename the php-cgi binary back to php.
     
  6. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lithuania
    And how to update server to use new PHP binary?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    193
    The simplest non-technical way is to just simply replace the CLI "php" with the CGI "php-cgi" ...

    Code:
    cp /usr/bin/php-cgi /usr/bin/php
    
    (Locations of your PHP binary files may be different but /usr/bin
    is where Cpanel installs to by default currently at the moment)
     
  8. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Lithuania
    OK, thanks :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice