The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP 500 Error without suPHP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by muliahosting, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. muliahosting

    muliahosting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello all,

    I have reinstall my server after old HD failed. After cpanel reinstallation and apache configuration without suPHP, then I restored old full backup user's data.

    All html file served very well, but failed while open .php files. I checked log, I got error 500 (without error displayed into browser).

    I disable all mod_security rules..

    below is my php version:

    PHP 5.3.2 (cli) (built: Jun 5 2010 07:46:55)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
    with eAccelerator v0.9.6, Copyright (c) 2004-2010 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.3.14, Copyright (c) 2002-2010, by ionCube Ltd.
    with Suhosin v0.9.29, Copyright (c) 2007, by SektionEins GmbH


    I need your help.

    Thank you
     
  2. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check the apache error log, what is it reporting?

    Is it one site or all sites?

    It might even be something in the htaccess if you used to have suphp
     
  3. yayyo

    yayyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    London, UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ?

    Hi Mulliahosting,

    I don't know the answer, but I do have a question for you. Why would you disable SuPHP ?

    Marty
     
  4. kuldeep_

    kuldeep_ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I suggest, you should keep same configuration for apache/php on a new drive, that you had before HDD crash.

    Once your sites are online and working fine then you can try other twicks.
     
  5. eth00

    eth00 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2003
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NC
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    SuPHP does add a fair amount of load to a server. While we always suggest it for security some users want the extra performance of not having it on. To each their own I guess
     
  6. DjiXas

    DjiXas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you checked php files permissions? Maybe they are 777?
     
  7. muliahosting

    muliahosting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you for all input...I fixed this problem after disable Ioncube and reinstall php using EasyApache.

    Thank you all
     
Loading...

Share This Page