Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP 7.2 php.ini problems

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by graynes, Dec 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. graynes

    graynes Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    belgium
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So, I'm using PHP 7.2 and PHP-FPM. When i change my php.ini settings nothing works. It worked great in the other versions tho (php 7.0 7.1).
    I can't change:

    PHP Memory Limit
    PHP Time Limit
    PHP Max Input Vars

    and so on.
     
  2. Eminds

    Eminds Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    From where you are changing the php.ini settings ? since there are multiple versions php.ini you need to select the correct one.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,834
    Likes Received:
    85
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    What php is actually being used? Did you create a phpinfo to check what configuration file is actually being picked up the account. There may be possibility that you may be editing it in your custom php.ini, but the account is picking up server php.ini file..
    Create a phpinfo file with below code in it and browse it to see what PHP configuration file is being used:

    <?php
    phpinfo();
    ?>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. graynes

    graynes Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    belgium
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thx for all the info guys.
    I finally giured out something must have been wrong with the php.ini file so i deleted it and recreated it with a copy of the php.ini from version 7.1. Everything works great since that. I'm not a big specialist however so it might not be a great idea but it really seems to work fine !
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,378
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Can you let us know the specific method you were using to modify the PHP settings?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice