Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

php 7 and ZendGuard

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ribo, Sep 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ribo

    ribo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, is there any possibility to use in php 7 ZendGuard or opcache? I don t see anything in profiles in EA4
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Which OS is installed on your server? Paste the output for bellow command
    Code:
    cat /etc/redhat-release
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    zend opcache yes there is a rpm for it

    ZendGuard no since zend has not released anything for php 7
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,704
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The PHP Options - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation document notes the following warnings regarding OPcache:

    You can also find more information on the available PHP loaders and encoders on this document.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ribo

    ribo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With what command can i install zend opcache in php 7? I use EA4 in centos 6.8
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,704
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here's a quote from the PHP 7 Is Here! | cPanel Blog blog post that answers this question:

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. ribo

    ribo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you. I understood that i can use yum install. But i also understood that you can do it from whm. You can do it from whm-software-easyapache4-Customize and there you can install-uninstall what is available.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,704
    Likes Received:
    1,883
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, this is correct. However, note that EasyApache 4 does not currently support any opcode cacher other than OPCache.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice