The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php 7 and ZendGuard

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by ribo, Sep 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. ribo

    ribo Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, is there any possibility to use in php 7 ZendGuard or opcache? I don t see anything in profiles in EA4
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Which OS is installed on your server? Paste the output for bellow command
    Code:
    cat /etc/redhat-release
    
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    zend opcache yes there is a rpm for it

    ZendGuard no since zend has not released anything for php 7
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The PHP Options - EasyApache 4 - cPanel Documentation document notes the following warnings regarding OPcache:

    You can also find more information on the available PHP loaders and encoders on this document.

    Thank you.
     
  5. ribo

    ribo Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    With what command can i install zend opcache in php 7? I use EA4 in centos 6.8
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here's a quote from the PHP 7 Is Here! | cPanel Blog blog post that answers this question:

    Thank you.
     
  7. ribo

    ribo Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you. I understood that i can use yum install. But i also understood that you can do it from whm. You can do it from whm-software-easyapache4-Customize and there you can install-uninstall what is available.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes, this is correct. However, note that EasyApache 4 does not currently support any opcode cacher other than OPCache.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page