Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[PHP] Create Accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by UrlGuy, Dec 12, 2005.

1. UrlGuy

UrlGuy Member

Hi,

I'm new to this and this thing about making cPanel accounts with a PHP script sounds very interesting. Although I coulnd't completely understand how to do this from the documentation.. $accesshash is that the long thing that you can generate from WHM?
    $ssl is that supposed to be 1 or 0?

Can anyone give me a short snippet to show me how I can make a cPanel account using PHP?
    I have already made the package 'testpackage' which the script should use to create the account. All replies greatly apprecciated!
    Thanks in advance!

Best Regards,
    ~urlguy..

2. UrlGuy

UrlGuy Member

Ok I tried a testscript but it doesnt allow me to include /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc for some reason. Heres the error Im getting:

Warning: main(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/custom:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in /home/custom/public_html/cp/make.php on line 3

Warning: main(/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc): failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/custom/public_html/cp/make.php on line 3

Warning: main(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/custom:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in /home/custom/public_html/cp/make.php on line 3

Warning: main(/usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Accounting.php.inc): failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/custom/public_html/cp/make.php on line 3