The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP: Error parsing /usr/local/lib/php.ini on line 827

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nicarlo, Apr 17, 2011.

  1. Nicarlo

    Nicarlo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi guys,

    I hoping someone could help me out with an issue i seem to be having.

    When I do a php -v

    Code:
    php -v
    PHP:  Error parsing /usr/local/lib/php.ini on line 827
    PHP 5.2.9 (cli) (built: Mar 28 2011 20:13:57)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2009 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2009 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.3.20, Copyright (c) 2002-2010, by ionCube Ltd.
    
    On line 827 in php.ini I have the following
    Code:
    ; url_rewriter.tags: (ini file field description not available)
    url_rewriter.tags = a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset=
    Any ideas what may be wrong?
     
  2. Nicarlo

    Nicarlo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Aaah.. Sometimes I get too impatient and post before searching google some more.

    Turns out the issue was with
    Code:
    url_rewriter.tags = a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset=
    It should have been

    Code:
    url_rewriter.tags = "a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset="
    Missing the quotes " "

    Hope this helps someone else out.

    Cheers
     
  3. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well I have the same problems and same code. With the parsing error.

    Code:
    url_rewriter.tags = "a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset="
    Still getting a parse error. This strangely enough happened when i enabled ioncube php. Any thoughts
     
  4. Nicarlo

    Nicarlo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you restart the web server service after doing the modifications?
     
  5. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Good idea I will give it a shot.
     
  6. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Well just have to wait no for the cron job to tick around.
     
  7. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You might want to try moving the existing php.ini and recreating it, then reinstalling IonCube using this set of commands:

    Code:
    mv /usr/local/lib/php.ini /usr/local/lib/php.ini.bak110429
    /scripts/phpini
    /scripts/phpextensionmgr uninstall IonCubeLoader
    /scripts/phpextensionmgr install IonCubeLoader
    Please note that if you've modified the php.ini previously using WHM > PHP Configuration Editor that it is causing duplicate lines due to an existing case (46972). Until your tier reaches 11.30, please only make edits to the php.ini in root SSH rather than via WHM.

    You can view the changelog to see when a case hits a set version at http://go.cpanel.net/changelog

    You can view your existing cPanel version using this command:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    You can see the most recent version for each tier at http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/
     
  8. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Update
    ok i looked into it further and this only has occurred after WHMCS billing/ioncube has been installed.

    Here is the cron job that they issued.

    Code:
    if(!extension_loaded('ionCube Loader')){$__oc=strtolower(substr(php_uname(),0,3));$__ln='ioncube_loader_'.$__oc.'_'.substr(phpversion(),0,3).(($__oc=='win')?'.dll':'.so');@dl($__ln);if(function_exists('_il_exec')){return _il_exec();}$__ln='/ioncube/'.$__ln;$__oid=$__id=realpath(ini_get('extension_dir'));$__here=dirname(__FILE__);if(strlen($__id)>1&&$__id[1]==':'){$__id=str_replace('\\','/',substr($__id,2));$__here=str_replace('\\','/',substr($__here,2));}$__rd=str_repeat('/..',substr_count($__id,'/')).$__here.'/';$__i=strlen($__rd);while($__i--){if($__rd[$__i]=='/'){$__lp=substr($__rd,0,$__i).$__ln;if(file_exists($__oid.$__lp)){$__ln=$__lp;break;}}}@dl($__ln);}else{die('The file '.__FILE__." is corrupted.\n");}if(function_exists('_il_exec')){return _il_exec();}echo('Site error: the file <b>'.__FILE__.'</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader '.basename($__ln).' to be installed by the site administrator.');exit(199);
    current version of cpanel is 11.28.87-Release_51188

    I am very new to linux commands. How would I recreate php.ini.

    Also i installed ioncube via SSH simply because i wanted the most up to date version of it. Could that be the issue.

    Please advise
    Thanks from the newbie
     
  9. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For recreating the php.ini, I provided the commands previously for root SSH. You'd simply copy and paste the commands:

    Code:
    mv /usr/local/lib/php.ini /usr/local/lib/php.ini.bak110429
    /scripts/phpini
     
  10. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok i have done this will report back in the morning when the cron job runs. Thanks Tristan.
     
Loading...

Share This Page