Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP Extensions Missing?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by LordLiverpool, May 5, 2017.

  1. LordLiverpool

    LordLiverpool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello cPanel

    Yesterday I upgraded from PHP5.5 to 5.6

    Today a plugin All-in-One Event Calendar on one of my WordPress websites is complaining that my server is missing two PHP extensions:
    • PHP extension "iconv" needed for All-In-One-Event-Calendar is missing. Please, check your PHP configuration.
    • PHP extension "mbstring" needed for All-In-One-Event-Calendar is missing. Please, check your PHP configuration.
    See Screenshot:

    01 Missing Extensions.JPG

    However when I go into WHM > Software > EasyApache4 > Customize > PHP Extensions

    The two PHP extensions are installed.

    See Screenshots:

    02 php-iconv.JPG 03 php-mbstring.JPG

    I remembered to recompile and restart Apache.

    Any ideas? Can someone please help?

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 LordLiverpool, May 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,699
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I recommend checking to verify no custom php.ini files are uploaded to the account's home directory or the sub-directories beneath it. You can upload a PHPINFO file to the document root where WordPress is installed to verify which PHP configuration file is in-use.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LordLiverpool

    LordLiverpool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPanelMichael

    Thanks for replying. It's appreciated.

    #1 phpinfo

    OK I created a phpinfo() and this information looked the most relevant:

    Looks like I'm running PHP5.6:
    cPanel 01.JPG

    The loaded php.ini file is 5.6:
    cPanel 02.JPG

    The iconv extension is enabled:
    cPanel 03.JPG

    The mbstring extension is enabled:
    cPanel 04.JPG

    #2 php.ini

    I searched for php.ini from root down using:

    find / -type f -name php.ini > output.txt

    and it found 168 occurrences of php.ini within my filesystem.

    12 of which were in the domains directory or sub-directory

    /home/virtfs/mydomain/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/etc/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/lib/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/horde/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/horde/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/php.ini
    /home/virtfs/mydomain/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/php.ini

    Does it looks like some parts are using php54?

    When I provisioned the PHP extensions I removed all the PHP55 and just left the PHP56.

    Any advice is appreciated.

    Cheers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,699
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You should be able to dismiss the warnings that appear in your script based on the information you provided because it looks as though the referenced PHP modules are enabled.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. LordLiverpool

    LordLiverpool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    @cPanelMichael

    OK I've dismissed those warnings.

    Thanks very much for your help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice