Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP Fatal error: Class 'ZipArchive' not found

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by keat63, Feb 10, 2017.

  1. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I performed an update early last week to 62.08. I don't recall the old version, maybe it was 58.x.

    Anyhow.

    Today, i've tried to update a cart suite and I'm seeing these errors
    PHP Fatal error: Class 'ZipArchive' not found.

    I'm not sure if this is due to the Cpanel update or maybe a fault with the cart.

    Any ideas how to fix this.
     
    #1 keat63, Feb 10, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Check to ensure the zip extension for PHP is installed on the version of PHP utilized by that account. EX:

    Code:
    yum install ea-php56-php-zip
    Thank you.
     
  3. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I see no reference to php zip in php info

    I'm still running 5.3.29, so I ran

    yum install ea-php53-php-zip

    then got this


    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, security
    Setting up Install Process
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * base: mirror.econdc.com
    * extras: mirror.econdc.com
    * updates: mirror.mhd.uk.as44574.net
    No package ea-php53-php-zip available.
    Error: Nothing to do

    I found an option to include zip in EasyApache, so it's currently rebuilding.
    Hopefully, this is the answer.
     
    #3 keat63, Feb 10, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify if you are using EasyApache 3? If so, you can enable Zip in the EasyApache build profile to enable this module.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page