The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP Fatal error: XCache: failed init opcode cache in Unknown on line 0 - help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by freebee, Feb 26, 2015.

  1. freebee

    freebee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    every XX days I've got blank website page for several hours ad then magically site is back again.
    In the error log of website i see:
    ------------
    [26-Feb-2015 12:48:09 UTC] PHP Fatal error: XCache: failed init opcode cache in Unknown on line 0
    [26-Feb-2015 12:48:09 UTC] PHP Fatal error: XCache: Cannot init in Unknown on line 0
    ------------

    How do I disable Xcache and opcode?

    I already modify the php.ini and turned to "Off" the xcache (and restart apache) but could not find any refer for opcode.
    Site still gives balnk page

    thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can actually uninstall it via:

    Code:
    /scripts/phpextensionmgr uninstall Xcache
    The "opcode cache" message you see is actually part of Xcache. It's a general term, not a specific application that's installed.

    Thank you.
     
  3. freebee

    freebee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    thanks for replay. I currently rebouild apache just without teh xcache module. Hope the result is the same.
    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, it's the same result, but going forward you can save time and avoid rebuilding Apache by using "/scripts/phpextensionmgr".

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page