The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php files taking load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by linuxgirl, Jul 13, 2007.

  1. linuxgirl

    linuxgirl Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    Now a days we can see load on server due to php files.this is result in TOP -

    ============================================
    23412 drozdzak 16 0 24276 12m 4344 S 5 0.6 0:00.14 /usr/bin/php main.php
    23420 abc 16 0 17132 7536 4148 S 2 0.4 0:00.06 /usr/bin/php vbseo.php
    23415 rock 15 0 16884 7136 4076 S 1 0.3 0:00.04 /usr/bin/php index.php
    23418 rock 16 0 16448 6684 4092 S 1 0.3 0:00.04 /usr/bin/php index.php
    23419 mrhanky 16 0 17104 7284 4048 D 1 0.4 0:00.04 /usr/bin/php rss.php
    23422 abc17 0 16136 6164 3888 S 1 0.3 0:00.03 /usr/bin/php vbseo.php
    :
    :
    :
    :
    :
    ============================================

    Load cross 100% cpu usage in top due to such php files only.
    What could be the reason and what is solution for this?

    Thank you.



    Regards,
    Linuxgirl
     
  2. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    you obviously are hosting some high traffic websites, and having phpsuexec on it will definitely put a load on your servers. in my setup i have gotten off the suexec, all scripts run as nobody, but i got few tweaks in place so it's unlikely someone could ever abuse . also i got eaccelerator in place, and it definitely kills a bunch of the load.
     
  3. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Katmai, you might want to look into SuPHP ...

    SuPHP doesn't have the performance issues of phpSuExec and will actually
    run your eaccelerator (although I find it's usually not needed)
     
Loading...

Share This Page