The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP-FPM 503 errors (EA4)

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by divemasterza, Jan 7, 2016.

  1. divemasterza

    divemasterza Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  2. divemasterza

    divemasterza Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I figured out the 503 issues ...

    Code:
    mkdir -p /home/$<user>/run/
    I ran this as root and obviously the owner was root and not the user ...

    A missing step also missing from the docs is the session.save_path (line 225 of the $<user>.conf file)

    I had to:
    • Change to value to /home/$<user>/tmp/session
    • mkdir -p /home/$<user>/tmp/session
    • chown $<user>:$<user> /home/$<user>/tmp/session
    I'll probably need also to set up a cron to cleanup this /session once a day

    I see a noticeable speed improvement for websites running FPM/FastCGI API especially relating to TTFB


    I hope that once EA4 is fully released in 11.56, we can look forward for a script to automate this :)

    Now figuring out the subdomains issue...
     
    #2 divemasterza, Jan 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2016
  3. swany

    swany Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
  4. divemasterza

    divemasterza Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    South Africa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Actually yes :)

    let say the subdomain is --> sub.example.com

    create the following two directories:
    Code:
    mkdir -p /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/std/2_4/$<user>/sub.example.com
    mkdir -p /etc/apache2/conf.d/userdata/ssl/2_4/$<user>/sub.example.com
    place an fpm.conf in each of these:

    Code:
    <IfModule proxy_fcgi_module>
    ProxyPassMatch "^/(.*\.php(/.*)?)$" "unix:/home/$<user>/run/php56-fpm.sock|fcgi://127.0.0.1/home/$<user>/public_html/sub"
    DirectoryIndex index.php
    </IfModule>
    rebuild http conf and restart
    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf; /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    To test:

    Code:
    echo "<?php phpinfo(); ?>" > /home/$<user>/public_html/sub/info.php
    Look at the output in your browser it should say FPM/FastCGI in the server API
     
    swany likes this.
  5. swany

    swany Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Daniel Gheorghe likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page