Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED PHP-FPM issues with .htaccess in EA4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jazz1611, Nov 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I just migrate from EA3 to EA4 and enable PHP-FPM for all user. I see on "top" and pool "user" working but the website have .htaccess (like Wordpress site) don't work. How can i resolve it?

    Code:
    [root@server-shz ~]# tail -f /opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/usr/var/log/php-fpm/error.log
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:11] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5444 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:12] WARNING: [pool quotesabc_com] child 5478 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool quotesabc_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: quotesabc: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:12] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5482 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:15] WARNING: [pool thietbididong_net] child 5570 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool thietbididong_net] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: tbdd: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:16] WARNING: [pool quotesabc_com] child 5574 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool quotesabc_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: quotesabc: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:19] WARNING: [pool xsktvn_com] child 5584 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool xsktvn_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xsktvn: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:21] WARNING: [pool ngoisaonet_info] child 5592 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool ngoisaonet_info] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: oxama9x: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:22] WARNING: [pool kqxs_xyz] child 5600 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs_xyz] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:28] WARNING: [pool ketqua_cafe] child 5611 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool ketqua_cafe] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: ketqua: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:32] WARNING: [pool tintucmoinhat_xyz] child 5633 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool tintucmoinhat_xyz] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: tintucmoinhat: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:33] WARNING: [pool xsmntructiep_com] child 5636 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool xsmntructiep_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xsmntructiep: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:36] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5645 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    
    Regards,
     
    #1 jazz1611, Nov 5, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2016
  2. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have installed github.com/engintron/engintron. If i enable PHP-FPM for userA, the website will show 502 Bad Gateway and not enable PHP-FPM for userA the website work normal. Don't have any logs when show error.
     
    #2 jazz1611, Nov 6, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2016
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you post the contents of the .htaccess file on an account that isn't working after enabling PHP-FPM?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    # BEGIN WordPress
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
    </IfModule>
    
    # END WordPress
    
    # php -- BEGIN cPanel-generated handler, do not edit
    # NOTE this account's php is controlled via FPM and the vhost, this is a place holder.
    # Do not edit. This next line is to support the cPanel php wrapper (php_cli).
    # AddType application/x-httpd-ea-php55 .php .phtml
    # php -- END cPanel-generated handler, do not edit
    
    After enable PHP-FPM on this user, the website show "Error 520 Web server is returning an unknown error". Also i have create ticket support ID 7917133

    Regards,
     
  5. hrace009

    hrace009 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Root
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    hi have the same problem, this error show when trying to upload a file
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Internal case CPANEL-9766 is open to address instances where PHP-FPM continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user" messages in the PHP-FPM error log. I'll update this thread once the resolution is published.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. MaxFein

    MaxFein Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    > PHP-FPM continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user" messages in the PHP-FPM error log

    I'm also experiencing this issue, looking forward to timely resolution =)
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. alexis75

    alexis75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    any news on that problem with 'continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user' ?

    I see also a lot of these in /var/log/messages:
    "ERROR: [pool xxxx] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xxxx No such file or directory (2)"

    if I enable PHP-FPM for accounts that runs PHP 5.3. Can this cause a problem?
    thought php-fpm should be available since php 5.3.3..

    There are no warnings/errors for accounts with PHP-FPM enabled, but with PHP 5.5

    How to fix this?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    PHP 5.3 is not supported in EasyApache 4, and thus the published resolution would not have been applied to that version. Are you using a third-party application such as PHP Selector with CloudLinux to use that version?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Rajesh Chauhan

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am still facing this issue no codes in htaccess working correctly with Engintron
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you able to reproduce the issue when Engintron is temporarily disabled?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. alexis75

    alexis75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, we are running CloudLinux 7, thus using PHP Selector for Php versions (5.3+).
    Currently just not enabling PHP-FPM for 5.3, no errors in logs for PHP 5.5+
     
  14. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,853
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can report this directly to CloudLinux at:

    CloudLinux - Main | New template

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. alexis75

    alexis75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ok, thank you! I'll try that option.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice