Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED PHP-FPM issues with .htaccess in EA4

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jazz1611, Nov 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I just migrate from EA3 to EA4 and enable PHP-FPM for all user. I see on "top" and pool "user" working but the website have .htaccess (like Wordpress site) don't work. How can i resolve it?

    Code:
    [root@server-shz ~]# tail -f /opt/cpanel/ea-php55/root/usr/var/log/php-fpm/error.log
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:11] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5444 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:12] WARNING: [pool quotesabc_com] child 5478 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool quotesabc_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: quotesabc: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:12] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5482 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:15] WARNING: [pool thietbididong_net] child 5570 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool thietbididong_net] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: tbdd: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:16] WARNING: [pool quotesabc_com] child 5574 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool quotesabc_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: quotesabc: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:19] WARNING: [pool xsktvn_com] child 5584 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool xsktvn_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xsktvn: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:21] WARNING: [pool ngoisaonet_info] child 5592 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool ngoisaonet_info] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: oxama9x: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:22] WARNING: [pool kqxs_xyz] child 5600 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs_xyz] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:28] WARNING: [pool ketqua_cafe] child 5611 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool ketqua_cafe] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: ketqua: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:32] WARNING: [pool tintucmoinhat_xyz] child 5633 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool tintucmoinhat_xyz] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: tintucmoinhat: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:33] WARNING: [pool xsmntructiep_com] child 5636 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool xsmntructiep_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xsmntructiep: No such file or directory (2)"
    [06-Nov-2016 11:48:36] WARNING: [pool kqxs123_com] child 5645 said into stderr: "ERROR: [pool kqxs123_com] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: kqxs123: No such file or directory (2)"
    
    Regards,
     
    #1 jazz1611, Nov 5, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2016
  2. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have installed github.com/engintron/engintron. If i enable PHP-FPM for userA, the website will show 502 Bad Gateway and not enable PHP-FPM for userA the website work normal. Don't have any logs when show error.
     
    #2 jazz1611, Nov 6, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 25, 2016
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you post the contents of the .htaccess file on an account that isn't working after enabling PHP-FPM?

    Thank you.
     
  4. jazz1611

    jazz1611 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    # BEGIN WordPress
    <IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ - [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /index.php [L]
    </IfModule>
    
    # END WordPress
    
    # php -- BEGIN cPanel-generated handler, do not edit
    # NOTE this account's php is controlled via FPM and the vhost, this is a place holder.
    # Do not edit. This next line is to support the cPanel php wrapper (php_cli).
    # AddType application/x-httpd-ea-php55 .php .phtml
    # php -- END cPanel-generated handler, do not edit
    
    After enable PHP-FPM on this user, the website show "Error 520 Web server is returning an unknown error". Also i have create ticket support ID 7917133

    Regards,
     
  5. hrace009

    hrace009 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Root
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    hi have the same problem, this error show when trying to upload a file
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Internal case CPANEL-9766 is open to address instances where PHP-FPM continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user" messages in the PHP-FPM error log. I'll update this thread once the resolution is published.

    Thank you.
     
  7. MaxFein

    MaxFein Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon, USA, Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    > PHP-FPM continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user" messages in the PHP-FPM error log

    I'm also experiencing this issue, looking forward to timely resolution =)
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. alexis75

    alexis75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,
    any news on that problem with 'continually logs "Unable to perform getpwnam on user' ?

    I see also a lot of these in /var/log/messages:
    "ERROR: [pool xxxx] Unable to perform getpwnam on user: xxxx No such file or directory (2)"

    if I enable PHP-FPM for accounts that runs PHP 5.3. Can this cause a problem?
    thought php-fpm should be available since php 5.3.3..

    There are no warnings/errors for accounts with PHP-FPM enabled, but with PHP 5.5

    How to fix this?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    PHP 5.3 is not supported in EasyApache 4, and thus the published resolution would not have been applied to that version. Are you using a third-party application such as PHP Selector with CloudLinux to use that version?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page