Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP-FPM Pool Options

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by thanasis, Nov 29, 2017.

Tags:
  1. thanasis

    thanasis Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, im using cPanel v68.0.17 (WHM) and CENTOS 7.4 .
    How can i find if im using PHP-FPM dynamic or static configuration ?
     
  2. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    v68
    All the following information is taken from the cPanel documentaion:-

    PHP-FPM static/dynamic/ondemand settings are set using the 'pm=' directive in the /opt/cpanel/ea-phpXX/root/etc/php-fpm.conf see PHP-FPM Code and FileSystem Layout for EasyApache 4 - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation for full details.

    The documentation at Configurations Values of PHP-FPM - Version 68 Documentation - cPanel Documentation suggests that the configuration is set to pm=ondemand (default) and this is the default setting even if not specifically listed in the conf file.

    If I have got any of this wrong, perhaps one of the cPanel stars will help us.

    You may be able to see some of the configuration options using a phpinfo() file. (I don't use the ea4 PHP-FPM extension, so I can't confirm if this works !)
     
    #2 rpvw, Nov 29, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2017
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42,734
    Likes Received:
    1,706
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    The information in the previous post should help. Let us know if you have additional questions.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page