Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php-fpm works but not suphp

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Rakaris Bakaris, Sep 30, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Rakaris Bakaris

    Rakaris Bakaris Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello!
    I'm preparing the new CPanel server (installed by fast manner) on EA4, but after I have installed the Cpanel, enabled suPHP on MultiPhp Manager for php version I can't open web pages on all available php versions (browser downloads web page).
    When I switch to the PHP-MPM, php is working. How to resolve / troubleshoot this? At the moment for testing purposes we're using demo license but we are planning to switch to commercial one.
    Thanks!
     
  2. Sametto Chan

    Sametto Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    1. Can you take a screenshot to upload "File Attach"

    2. What happened to site error or stopped working by cPanel license expired?
     
  3. Rakaris Bakaris

    Rakaris Bakaris Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. site is blank, the file downloaded contains php code, for example:
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * @package    Joomla.Site
     *
     * @copyright  Copyright (C) 2005 - 2016 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
     * @license    GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
     */
    
    /**
    .......
    2. This is a new server. I have transferred the account and wasn't able to open the web site not on cgi, not on suphp mode. The only way which shows php web pages is when php-fpm is enabled. At the moment demo license is not expired on server.
     
    #3 Rakaris Bakaris, Sep 30, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2017
  4. Rakaris Bakaris

    Rakaris Bakaris Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    update: in old server the old phpntslector was used. after migrate to new server the configration on .htaccess file was left. This line was blocked the php page handling.
     
  5. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    The website is showing code directly, which suggests there is a handler mismatch. Please check in the account's .htaccess whether you have declared any handler setting in it, which is causing wrong PHP to compile it..
     
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm glad to see you were able to determine the cause of the issue. Thank you for updating us with the outcome.
     
Loading...

Share This Page