Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP-FPM

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Gene Steinberg, Jun 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'm somewhat confused by the EA 4 implementation of PHP-FPM. I was using it on a Plesk server. Is it essentially the same?

    Peace,
    Gene
     
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi Gene,

    I'm not familiar with Plesk FPM to say, but I'd imagine they aren't very different. v56 support of FPM is very basic, it's a manual setup process. In v58, there is expanded support for FPM including UIs and such.
     
  3. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    In the Plesk server I used to have, it was nothing more than an option from a pop-up menu in the Apache setup.

    Peace,
    Gene
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    The following documents help to explain how PHP-FPM functions in EasyApache 4:

    PHP-FPM — Code
    PHP-FPM — Configurations Values

    Let us know if you have any questions after reviewing the documentation.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Gene Steinberg

    Gene Steinberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    In Plesk, it's an option the you select and apply. But your description consists of lots of rigamarole that isn't terribly helpful unless you're a web developer.

    Peace,
    Gene
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,827
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    The ability to enable PHP-FPM for a domain name via the cPanel UI is not yet possible, but it's planned for cPanel version 60. You can follow the progress of the feature request at:

    Enhance FPM support

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice