The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP GD Extension

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Seannachie, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. Seannachie

    Seannachie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a site that uses a Joomla module that requires the PHP GD Extension to be enabled. Can someone offer information on how exactly I can do this?
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. Login to WHM as a root-level user
    2. Under Software, click on EasyApache
    3. Proceed based on current configuration
    4. In Step 5 of EasyApache, click "Exhaustive Options"
    5. Check the checkbox for "GD" under "PHP"
    6. Save & Build (button is at the bottom of that page).
     
  3. Seannachie

    Seannachie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Great...but!

    Excellent, thank you for the clear and concise post explaining how to do this. I'm a bit new to WHM and getting used to where everything is, so thanks again for the help.

    Unfortunately, however, I ran into a problem as the server was rebuilding that was not related to an out of memory error. So I submitted a support request and am waiting to see what the issue is.

    Thanks again, I'll keep you posted about whether this gets resolved or not, although it should easily enough.
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you on a VPS? How much RAM do you have on your server?
     
  5. Seannachie

    Seannachie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Resolved

    The server issue has been resolved thanks to the help of a technical analyst. It required rolling back to a previous Perl version (5.8.8 rather than 5.8.9). This fixed the server rebuild issue. Your advice also resolved my original issue with regards to the PHP GD extension; the Joomla module is now working as intended. Thank you again for your quick response and help in resolving my problem, I owe you one! :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page