Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP GD Library

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by whipworks, Aug 27, 2015.

  1. whipworks

    whipworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi guys,

    Can anyone tell me how to turn on this plugin on the CPanel server? Activate, install, etc.
     
  2. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    GD is installed via EasyApache, under the Exhaustive Options list. You can select and install it from there.

    I hope this helps!
     
  3. whipworks

    whipworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Jacob,

    Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, I can't find the Exhaustive Options list.
     
  4. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    As you walk through the EasyApache 3 wizard screens, step 4 is the 'Exhaustive Options List'. You can select GD there.
     
  5. whipworks

    whipworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Does this mean I have to install or upgrade a new apache version?
     
  6. JacobPerkins

    JacobPerkins Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    This is correct. You will need to do a full EA build.
     
  7. SuperBaby

    SuperBaby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Thailand
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Twitter:
    You can choose the CURRENT build and then select GD in the Exhaust List.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,391
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You have defined your access level as "Reseller Owner". Keep in mind that you will need root access to utilize EasyApache. Otherwise, you must contact your hosting provider and ask them to enable GD as a PHP module.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice