The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP Handler: None

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by willianstr1ker, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. willianstr1ker

    willianstr1ker Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone, I had my server running perfectly fine, with fastcgi, apc, and all that other good stuff, but I ended up needing curlSSL, so I went on easy apache, to rebuild enabling the CURLSSL ext. but now, when it finished it doesn´t show any php hander, can someone please help. Is there a way to recover the last build I did on 15/06/12?
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you check in WHM > Tweak Settings to see what you have listed for Max cPanel Process Memory? If it is set to 256 or 512, could you raise it to 1024 and then save that section? After that, please go back to WHM > Apache Configuration > PHP and SuExec Configuration area to see if the PHP handlers are now showing in the dropdown.
     
  3. willianstr1ker

    willianstr1ker Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    YES!!! It worked! Thank you very much!
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Certainly, I'm glad to hear that was the issue. :)
     
  5. serve_this

    serve_this Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This worked great. I set it to 1024 then down to 512. I had moved from a vps to a dedicated. The company moved it over but I had to redo all the settings etc. I created an account here just to say thanks. :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page